Dementia Adviser Service

Our Dementia Advisers work with people with dementia and their families and carers to provide a highly responsive and individualised information and signposting service. 

Your local Dementia Adviser will work with you to:

  • provide information and advice throughout your journey with dementia,
  • help connect you with dementia supports and services,
  • help connect you with local groups and services and,
  • help your community to be more dementia friendly.

In 2017, ASI carried out a client survey to understand peoples experience with the dementia adviser serivce and the impact it had for them and their family. This will in turn help us to deliver the best possible serivce and to advocate for more dementia advisers in Ireland. You can read the results of the survey here.

This service is free and confidential.

Our Dementia Advisers are:

Maureen Mannion: Galway

  • Phone:  086 821 1540
  • Email: maureen.mannion@alzheimer.ie

Jean Scanlan, South Dublin

  • Phone: 086 045 4703
  • Email: jscanlan@alzheimer.ie

Aine Bennett, South Dublin and North Wicklow   

  • Phone: 085 801 9186 
  • E-mail: aine.bennett@alzheimer.ie

Sarah White, North Dublin

  • Phone: 086 782 6312
  • E-mail: swhite@alzheimer.ie

Joanne Brennan, North Dublin

  • Phone: 086 380 8492
  • E-mail: jbrennan@alzheimer.ie

Vanessa Bradbury, Cork City, South Cork, West Cork and South Kerry

  • Phone: 021 497 2504
  • Email: vbradbury@alzheimer.ie

Amy Murphy, North Cork,  Co. Limerick, South Clare, East Kerry and large parts of Tipperary

  • Phone: 086 781 2217
  • Email: amurphy@alzheimer.ie

Maeve Montgomery: Counties Cavan, Monaghan and Louth

  • Phone 087 748 9258
  • Email: mmontgomery@alzheimer.ie

Our Helpline Advisers are available to people living anywhere in Ireland

Tina Hannan and Julie Greene

  • Phone:1800 341 341 
  • Email: helpline@alzheimer.ie
  • Read more about this service

 Our Helpline Advisers will work with you to help meet your information and support needs and help you to contact local supports and services in your community.

The Helpline Service is open Monday to Friday, 10 am to 5 pm and Saturday, 10 am to 4 pm.

More information

About Alzheimer Ireland

The Society was founded in 1982 by a small group of people who were caring for a family member with Alzheimer's Disease or a related dementia. Find out what we docontact us and more

About our services

We offer a range of services for people with Alzheimer's disease and other forms of dementia, their families and carers. All our services operate using the philosophy of person centred care.

Featured Events

Fundraising is an extremely important source of revenue for our services and takes place locally across Ireland as well as through national events and campaigns. We aim is to raise €5 million a year.

Campaigns

The Alzheimer Society of Ireland has, since it was founded, campaigned on behalf of people with dementia and their carers to improve the lives of all those affected by dementia.

Shop

We have many items available for sale through our shop. Buy these items will help raise much needed funds for The Society to continue providing vital service all around the country.

Directory

Can't Find what you are looking for? Contact us